From the Horse's Mouth

The Crab Goddess and Moon Rock

Posted in Dreams, Visions by theskinhorse on October 19, 2010

From some time ago:

 

Skin: it started with nothing much, me and some female relatives of mine were flying above storm clouds after being on a rollercoaster. I had a balloon with me and it was very important that I kept the balloon with me. it was green or blue

 

11–>2: mhm

 

Skin: so apparently I had been to another planet for a visit. (I couldn’t remember where) but my mom seemed jealous that I got to go and she didn’t (but I was supposed to go alone)

and it turned out that the Moon wanted her to go there

but we could come too…

so my mom, me and the rest of my fam and some others (X and perhaps you or friends from here, details are fuzzy) went

 

11–>2: !!

 

Skin: we stayed in a hotel since they only had shelter catered to visitors there. We stayed in separate rooms, so I was in a room with X and my bros were in another and my parents together in another, etc. they were all relatively close by

the rooms were all orange and looked like very angular decorations

even the beds and sheets were orange

my dad was muttering about how he didn’t believe it was the moon since he found no “real” moon rock

he was going around breaking things looking for it

he cut open the mattress to look for remnants of moon rock.

oddly enough, after tearing the mattress apart, he found a very thin sheet of moon rock inside each

When I was in my room, alone with X, I saw a doll.

she was bigger than a Barbie, but proportioned like one, with ridiculous boobs, etc. Her skin was yellow and she was dressed pretty whorish

there was a story that went with her (like in an illustrated book). The details seemed strange, but basically it pointed to her being a whore or not to be respected etc

I had been playing with the doll, giving her a voice and walking her around

I guess I had disrespected her some way

she came more alive and grew larger, so she was about the height of my leg. she looked cartoon-like. she was in a green or blue dress

I made amends with her, apologizing for disrespecting her and not heeding the small truths in the story

she only talked to me

she told me the full story

apparently she was bound to the moon, against her will

she had loved or been with a powerful man and something happened (?) so that he became creul and vengeful

he didn’t like her true form, which was part crab…

(she had small crab legs attached to the back of her but no claws)

he had bound her to the moon and removed her claws painfully

she never used them to hurt anyone, but she did threaten some with them in the past

he had changed the story into the one in the book

and it seems that her time there was very sad and she was alone, a prisoner on a planet with no one but visitors, under a creul patriarchy

and that was pretty much the end

she seemed to have a way with cats. they stuck close by to her

 

11–>2: Lunar supernal feminine figure, idolized in a doll that comes to life, portraying physical ties to the first creatures of the sea to crawl onto land, villified as a whore and held prisoner in a lonely alien shell

was she “hot” or “cold” if you gave her energy a temperature

 

Skin: hot as the doll, cold as the crab-goddess

 

11–>2: I ask because Shakti, as a popularly seen form of BABALON imho, is typically hot and seen as needing to be controlled

 

Skin: indeed, I could see her in the past as being hot

and that form being solidified/trapped in the doll

 

11–>2: i think this dream is important and you should record it

 

Leave a Reply

