From the Horse's Mouth

Sunday Reading

Posted in 1 by theskinhorse on August 8, 2010

It’s a lazy Sunday for some of you out there. For those that can cat-stretch and muse the hours away, do I have a recommendation for you (especially you avid readers and writers). Webook is a site that allows you to submit your literary pieces and to rate others’ literary pieces.

Thanks to this site, I have been busy for hours, reading all sorts of material. The range of topics, plots, and characters that people choose to  create and explore  is fascinating. Since many of my friends do not fancy creative writing, I rarely get to read through another person’s work of fiction. Being exposed to so many different writing styles and capabilities helps me measure my own abilities. I am able to approach my creative writing endeavors with fresh eyes after the rating exercise.

I haven’t yet submitted a piece to be evaluated, but I plan to in the future. Maybe you’ll see me there.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. patience said, on August 9, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    i totally think you should do it. i am too shy to share my stories. someday i would like to be able to do that. i commend you for putting your self out there. peace and blessings

    • theskinhorse said, on August 10, 2010 at 7:49 am

      I find that it is always easier to either post works anonymously first or to share my work with close friends for evaluation.

      Thanks. I hope to see you over there (if you choose) one day, too.


Leave a Reply

