From the Horse's Mouth

Posted in Mind Goo by theskinhorse on October 1, 2009

I see these images in dreams, images of those I supposedly know. The interactions in the dreamscape are reflections and refractions of wishes, fears, hopes, biases and aspirations that I can recognize in waking life. I know warnings from unconscious observations; I know wish-fulfillment from true potential. These images do not fool or enchant me. They live in my head, not to be known by others that do not share my dreams. We all carry on secret lives, as do our doubles and counters, our dopplegangers and shadows. Perhaps we remember each other from different lives and different worlds. Perhaps we know each other well from stories. Each plane is a different reality that has/is/will swell(ed/ing) and collapse(d/ing). At every turn, we must be re-acquainted.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John Shore said, on October 2, 2009 at 9:56 am

    You won my contest! Your “Princess” story rockedeth the universe. Please email to me (at johnshoreATsbcglobal.net) the address to which you’d like your prize books sent. Congratulations!

    • theskinhorse said, on October 2, 2009 at 1:28 pm

      omg omg omg !!! XD

      email sent. Thanks, John. I loveth the stories.


Leave a Reply

