From the Horse's Mouth

fistful of something and silly pictures

Posted in 1 by theskinhorse on May 12, 2009

From a friend. He happens to be one of the stars in this.

Completely necessary.

Another note:

I think drawing more funny, ironic and ridiculous pictures is a worthwhile exercise. I was talking about some drawings my brother made when he was younger; I found them inspirational. One depicted an alien wearing a t-shirt of swiss cheese while holding up a sign that says “Hi.” Another was a close up of an elf in parachute pants with an arrow indicating “meine hose.”

Today I drew a prissy dragon putting on lipstick and combing her spikes while saying “I’m pretty.”

The world needs more absurdity; it helps keeps much of life in perspective.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gypsy-heart said, on May 14, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    I agree. :)

    I keep having to go back and find you. Your URL is not in your comments.
    This time I am taking your address back with me.

    ta, ta for now.


Leave a Reply

